County Commissioners are elected by the people and represent county concerns on a local, state, and national level. They also set county policy and maintain communication with constituents by conducting meetings and holding votes.

Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m., unless otherwise specified.

District 1

  • Shelby Barker 
  • Johnny Warren
  • Dennis Whitson

District 2:

  • Wayne Hatley
  • Brandon Hays
  • Jimmy Yates

District 3

  • John Parker Dean
  • Terry Pierce
  • Danny Tippit II

For questions about our County Commission, call (731) 253-7382.